Schedule

As of October 2020

Sunday, October 25—Old Ship Church, Hingham, MA 10:15-11:45 am—Finding Hope and Faith in the Face of Death—Zoom

Wednesday, October 28–Temple Beth Torah, Melville, NY, 7:30-8:30 pm—Judaism and the Afterlife—Zoom

Friday, October 30—Temple Beth Shalom, Needham, MA, 6:15-7:30 pm—Book two chapters:  The Last Lecture and We Are the Ones God Sends—Zoom

Monday, November 9—Friedberg JCC, Oceanside, NY, 1-2 pm, The Four Foremothers—Zoom and Google Slides

Sunday, November 15—Limmud Boston, Finding Hope and Faith in the Face of Death—Zoom

Wednesday, November 18—St. Hugh’s of Huntington Station, NY, 7-8:15 pm—The Four Foremothers—Zoom and Google Slides

Thursday, December 3—Temple Beth El, Huntington, NY, 7-8 pm—Bob Dylan: Musical Prophet—Part Two with New Songs—Zoom and Google Slides

Thursday, December 17– Temple Beth Tikvah, Wayne, NJ, 7-8 pm—Judaism and the Afterlife—Zoom and Google Slides

Friday, January 8–Temple Israel, Riverhead, NY, 6:15-7 pm—Topic to be determined—Zoom

Friday, April 23-Sunday, April 25—Temple David, Monroeville, PA, SCHOLAR-IN-RESIDENCE, Friday morning—The David and Bathsheba Story: #MeToo or A Forgivable Sin; Friday night—What Reform Judaism and Orthodox Mysticism Have in Common; Saturday night—Dylan; Sunday morning—Why King David Is Still Relevant 3,000 Years After He Lived.